top of page

Helping chickens everywhere

Growing up I was a fairly classic little brother. I loved my sister very much, but was a bit heavy on the teasing. Still am. One of those memories that still makes me laugh and has become somewhat of a legend in the family was Super Chicken. I'm not entirely sure how old we were( I might have been 9 or 10, or 30), but for some reason we were dealing with chicken in the kitchen of our apartment. My sister was pretty grossed out about touching the skin. Somehow I got it in my mind to create Super Chicken. I picked up the chicken carcass, spread its wings and allowed the chicken to fly free. There I was, chasing my sister around the house with this chicken, wings spread, yelling "Super Chicken." Needless to say she was less than amused. I do not believe she ate any of Super Chicken that evening. I was fine with eating him. He had served justice and I was hungry, torturing your sibling is tough work. Several years went by before she ate chicken again and eventually led to a vegetarian period of her life. I like to take some credit for saving the chickens that might have been eaten during that time. Years later Super Chicken would go on to star in some stories written for my nephews and niece, fighting crime with terrible puns and barbeque sauce.

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page